• Latest News

    Tuesday, December 22, 2015

    Larry Norman - Christmastime / The day that a child appeared 2015

    Style: Jesus Music / Rock
    Release date: December , 2003
    Format: CD Album
    Tracks: 12
    Label: Solid Rock
    Rating: 90%

    1. Christmastime
    2. The First Noel
    3. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
    4. Do You See What I See?
    5. O Holy Night
    6. Jingle Bell Rock
    7. Medley: Carol Of The Bells And Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairies
    8. Let There Be Peace On Earth
    9. Angels We Have Heard Of High
    10. Christmastime Is Here
                                                                                                                   11. The day That A Child Appeared                                                                                                                      12. Auld Lang Syne

    After a few years of being out of print, the album "Christmastime" of Larry Norman returns. Christmastime was Published in 2003, and this year 2015 has been relaunched. 

    A collection of twelve classic christmas songs, you will be pleased to hear classics like "The First Noel," "Oh Little Town of Bethlehem," "O Holy Night", "Jingle Bell Rock", "Medley: Carol of the Bells / Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies, "" Angels We Have Heard on High "

    Younger brother Charles, made a great  job producing and engineering and his latest band Softcore provide some inventive and contemporary backing to Larry's heartfelt singing.

    Two older recordings of Larry's own Christmas songs ("Christmastime" and "The Day That A Child Appeared") accompany the other 10 songs. 

    The arrangement of Christmas carols is nice and bluesy. The medley of "Carol of the Bells" and "Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies" with an electric guitar is fantastic. 

    The title cut is a wonderful blues song about the commercialization of Christmas that had originally been recorded on 1973 as a single, but later appears in the album  "So Long Ago the Garden" of 1976.

    This is the best Christmas album you can hear, maybe as a Christmas present for a special person?. The album is available on the website of Solid Rock: http://www.thesolidrockshop.com

    Back Cover

    • Facebook Comments
    • Google Comments

    0 comentarios:

    Post a Comment

    Item Reviewed: Larry Norman - Christmastime / The day that a child appeared 2015 Rating: 5 Reviewed By: Anthony Martinez
    Scroll to Top